top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharli Davies

Book Review: The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod

Updated: Mar 21, 2022


First of all sorry about the picture! My copy had the cover ripped off by my toddler!


This style of self-help book I do not really read, however I got it after looking around on how to be a morning person.


The basic principle of this book is implementing the following into your daily routine:Silence (meditation), Affirmations, Visualisation, Exercise, Reading and Scribing (writing/journaling).


I have implemented the SAVERS into my daily routine for the past year (admittedly not in the morning) and I feel I am much more productive because of the changes in my mindset. It also has helped to instil a self-care routine into my daily busy hectic life.

Although I found the practice very helpful, the book itself is very similar to a sales approach when the ‘product’ could be fit into a page in itself. E.g. this is good, this is why it’s good, this is what happened when others have done it etc etc. There is nothing in this book that couldn’t be found already by searching ‘the miracle morning’.


I would recommend it’s practices due to the results dependant on who could possibly benefit e.g friends, family, colleagues and clients. However the book itself, I would say is not worth the money when you can research it for free.

1/5


Charli Davies


***If you're a trainee counsellor I might have just the thing for you!!!***


The Trainee Counsellor's Workbook now on amazon:






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page